Love wins.

How awesome. I have been on quite the rollercoaster this week, but I cried tears of joy when I read the news from the Supreme Court late last night.

So just to say, in reference to all my other posts on gender and equality madness (here, here, here and here). High freakin five, White House (at least in this) :

USA 1, Thailand 0.

If the conservative tools in the US have to swallow their prejudices, surely they can do the same in the land of smiles?

And we can all use our embryos.

On my news feed was also some seriously miserable stories about ISIS’ killing sprees. I almost felt guilty trumpeting this civil rights victory when so many are still fighting for the basic right to live at all. I don’t agree with so much of government policies around the world, but let’s hope that steps are made and examples set in protecting all people’s rights to freedom and family, and also to begin rethinking the reckless use of our limited environmental resources.

For me, it helps me remember how lucky we are, and that for our troubles, we also have many things for which we should be thankful.

Everything Mummy

One thought on “Love wins.

  1. This really was a brilliant and monumental moment in history, I was really surprised at how many negative thoughts I saw on twitter, must have stumbled across a dodgy hashtag! Thanks for linking up with #sundaystars

Leave a Reply

