Happy birthday… I think…

It is my birthday tomorrow.
Birthdays suck.
When did I get so old?!
Signs I am getting over the hill, officially:

My twin-tyre is not willing to deflate.

I was totally disabled by a cough this year.

I have deep lines on my forehead (nowhere else really but it is very ageing).

I fall asleep regularly at 8pm.

I forget everything (ok ok… I know that’s nothing new).

Botox seems a good idea. No, it really does!

I just bought a plain brown mummy cardigan and I wear the same four or five items of clothing week in week out (they are all black, grey, navy, brown etc etc)

My boobs are like the ears of a King Charles Spaniel (with less hair, mind)

I have children, not babies!

Share your birthday woes!

Twinkly Tuesday Linky

Super Busy Mum
Friday Frolics

Brilliant blog posts on HonestMum.com

10 thoughts on “Happy birthday… I think…

  1. I’m collecting my pension – not my State Pension yet since I took early retirement. I don’t actually feel very old, at least not any older than I felt at your age. My only real regret is that I didn’t retire when I had the chance at age 55…

  2. Any time I forget that I’m past the midpoint of my 30s, my right hip likes to remind me. It’s the one that liked to come dislocated when I was pregnant 9 years ago. It still misbehaves. Happy Birthday!

    Thanks for linking with #TwinklyTuesday.

  3. Haha! This is brilliant! I too have a very beige wardrobe and can’t stay awake past 8pm! The joys of growing *ahem* old! Thanks for linking up to the #MMWBH 🙂 🙂

Leave a Reply

