spaghetti and meatballs

Gosh, how to order my thoughts? 

My mind feels like spaghetti and meatballs. 

I have a lot to consider at the moment. And a lot to tell. 
Some developments I just cannot share at the moment, although I am itching to – we have made some decisions which cannot be official yet. I can’t say more than that now. But there are lots of things WHIZZING around in my mind. We have a plan of action now and after I have braved a scary conversation I will divulge further.
I gotta put a sock in it.
In other news, AW and I are better acquainted with our daughters after sharing the contents of their stomachs in glorious detail. Co-sleeping with twins never was so good as with a double dose of tummy trouble. I don’t think I need to describe the scene- I’ll leave it to your imagination. 
I started driving lessons and I am really happy with how it is going. If I wrote here that I have not yet stalled the engine, it will of course cease to be true the very next time I sit in the car. However, at this time it is true. This is my fourth bout of lessons so I ought to know what I’m doing at this stage. I hope SO much that this leads to a pass. 
The thyroid stuff.. Well I got hormones to take and they will scan my neck again in jun to see if it is smaller. On Wednesday I will find out if I’m hyper or hypo. Joy.
Still having a kind of crisis of confidence regarding the girls’ crying and needy behaviour. I’m now concerned that in some way we have been unintentionally inconsistent. Why do both of them feel such a huge desire to be carried so much of the time to feel secure? 
Despite the stress levels caused by this and that, I am still every day thankful for all the very wonderful things in my life. I have two beautiful, strong and clever daughters. And a truly amazing partner. I live in PRAGUE! Lots of greatness! 
xxx
2 thoughts on “spaghetti and meatballs

Leave a Reply

