Season’s Greetings

well, it is the end of a relatively successful Xmas day.

It was a bit of a landmark for us because A) the girls were big enough to open prezzies; B) Mummy AW was at home too – the first time since we met; C) my parents were not involved as they are visiting big-little brother and his fiancé in Tanzania where they live (not easy for my mum and dad, eh?) and D) because Ivy weed on a potty!

It was great fun setting the stockings up for the girls.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/2da/38567294/files/2014/12/img_3283.jpg (yes, I made them and yes, I’m really not much cop at sewing). I struggled to find a useful sort of stocking here: it was either super fancy-pants from Marks and Spencer or terrible third hand from a charity shop (as a twin mum, shopping opportunities are severely limited – browsing… ? You must be kidding..!). I had this fabric left over from years ago. I tried making seat covers for the buggy out of it previously (sufficed for a year or so), but it mostly lived in the cupboard, so I borrowed a sewing machine and did these very swiftly.

We had a nice xmas lunch out at a restaurant around the corner with my good friend from work- they were very tolerant of our four hyperactive toddlers.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/2da/38567294/files/2014/12/img_3278.jpg
Yum

I also got my first onesie, which I am enjoying snuggling in. And swapped several baby wraps for this escher beauty by Artipoppe. Happy Christmas to me!

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/2da/38567294/files/2014/12/img_3203.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/2da/38567294/files/2014/12/img_2934.jpg

Christmas was also preceded by the girls’ 2nd birthday, so it has been quite exciting for them… they are 2. HOW DID IT HAPPEN?

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/2da/38567294/files/2014/12/img_3087.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/2da/38567294/files/2014/12/img_3089.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/2da/38567294/files/2014/12/img_3096.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/2da/38567294/files/2014/12/img_3097.jpg

I hope you had a super Christmas, wherever you were.

4 thoughts on “Season’s Greetings

Leave a Reply

