Visits out and visits in

We went out!!!

Just to the local mall, but I got to wear my new wrap and walk around!

Hurrah!

I have fixed the books Olive tore; made a birthday cake prototype (my formerly excellent cake baking skills are very rusty and I never had much in the way of decorating talent); done a deep clean and sent off a job app today as well.

…And we had a visit from our donor and his wife. They are just lovely, lovely people, and so adorable with the girls. Both of them seem captivated by our girls’ cuteness, but there is no unease, at least if there is it’s hidden. She is hoping she is pregnant this month… currently in the 2WW after timed “intercourse”. We are hugely hoping that she gets pregnant too.

It was great to see them, and I found myself really scrutinising his face as I want to see which daughter got which bits; Olive definitely has his ears (the lobes curl out, but the ears are quite flat), I think she also has his huge smile, but my eyes and build. Ivy has his eyes, but my ears and lips I think. She is also very skinny at the moment.

In other news, my friend having pregnancy trauma had a scan and they still have a healthy looking pregnancy, and what happened was a vanishing twin.

Ok, well, i’m off to stalk a few eBay items! Good night!

20131130-222746.jpg
This is the cake prototype – I thought I could do two….two little monkeys. Or is this a cow?

20131130-223001.jpg
The newest wrap. (My wrapping skills are still a work in progress and back carries are very tricky…)

5 thoughts on “Visits out and visits in

      1. yes…unless I happen to be hugging the toilet bowl 🙂 When is it and what time? We can do the cake if you want but I think the one you made is lovely x

      2. yes…unless I happen to be hugging the toilet bowl 🙂 When is it and what time? We can do the cake if you want but I think the one you made is lovely x

Leave a Reply

