The big day approaches!

Well, I am getting very excited indeed about this coming weekend in Hanoi! I arranged the visa a few weeks ago, again with no problems, and also booked the hotel room at the same place as last time.

Fruit seller, Hanoi. ยฉ ROSALYN PAYNE

Today I will go with a friend to a local market to try to find the right finishing touch to my improvised outfit and agree on my hairstyle (my hair is fine and curly and very obstinate!). I am thinking an ‘up do’ because I want to look elongated (given that I am now blatantly expecting, that seems a tall order). I will also take false eyelashes with me just in case (though if you are not practised they can rather mess up your usualย reliableย make-up routines.

Everyone involved as a guest /witness in our wedding is either a lesbian, a Tom or a Dee and we have been discussing what we plan to wear (I know it’s just an office, but lordy I am going to make myself look presentable!), and where we might have lunch on that special Monday. It’s going to be great!

Tomorrow I will pop across town to see AW’s mother, to keep her sweet (I knowwwwww…) and then come home to make sure we are packed. Then we await the arrival of one of our witnesses (one of AW’s oldest friends) who is sleeping here and coming with us to the airport in the very early morning on Saturday. We don’t really have any plans for the first day, except for arranging our trip for the following day to the sea! Oh, and seeing about arranging flowers for Monday.

Monday… ๐Ÿ™‚ I would really like to run off in the early morning and not see AW till the Embassy, but I think she wants me to do her make-up! We shall see..!

Anyway, in the interests of information sharing, I just reblogged my posts about this from the old blog, Bangkok Baby Project, just in case any of you lovely readers happen to be a) British; b) planning a civil partnership in Asia or c) interested.

Our friend ‘Sealing the Deal’ on a partnership for life (July 2nd 2012)! ยฉ ROSALYN PAYNE
Some of the decorations in my room by AW on the second visit to Koh Chang. I love you Babe!

In the interests of increasing traffic, I will now plug my latest photos from Photoros – please stop by and check them out!

For now, wish us a smooth trip and future happiness, as next time you hear from me I shall be a married woman!! ย ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

10 thoughts on “The big day approaches!

  1. All the best for the big day! I’m sure it will be wonderful and I look forward to hearing all about it :). Our congrats in advance ladies ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Congrats! I am so glad you guys have an option there for ‘marriage’ and wish you both the best of luck and love ๐Ÿ™‚ Enjoy your trip!!

  3. So so excited for you all!! I hope that the make up and flowers and all else goes fantastically. Can’t wait for pictures. It’s nice knowing someone that’ll share our anniversary. lol. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

